Studies First

Thinking

HOW GOOD A THINKER AM I?

_______________________________________________________

Good or poor thinking, if one removes the long list of discreet mental operations, is a matter of attitude. (Allan A. Glatthorn & Jonathan Baron, The Good Thinker.Developing Minds. p. 63f)

Personal Best Features:

We set goals in life. I believe that I am deliberative in analyzing goals possibilities. As it was said, “Life is not a series of chances. It is a series of choices.” As a Christian, I ask God to clear to us His plans in our lives.

I know at some points in life we make mistakes but I, myself, want that to lessen the mistakes I might commit.  Before I decide on something, I personally weigh my stand at what I know. I consult opinions from trustworthy people I have. If I learn that things are not right, I revise my goals as soon as possible.

Self-Recommendations:

Though I am deliberative, I am sometimes not. I tend to be the other way at times. I mean like being overconfident of the correctness of the initial ideas, might it be my own ideas or others. I realized that being all these — is impulsive, gives up prematurely, and overconfident, is a problem. Indeed, I still have to develop my approach in life. I could be time-practical and action-oriented and put on things right away. But I should instill to myself that “prevention is better than cure”. If I will not be careful I could be mislead.

Leave a comment